Select Page

NPP Primaries: Adwoa Safo Loses Dome-Kwabenya To Mike Oquaye1 min read

NPP Primaries: Adwoa Safo Loses Dome-Kwabenya To Mike Oquaye<span class="wtr-time-wrap after-title"><span class="wtr-time-number">1</span> min read</span>

Incumbent Member of Parliament for Dome-Kwabenya, Adwoa Safo, has been defeated in the New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary primary held on Saturday, January 27.

She lost to the CEO of the Free Zones Authority, Mike Oquaye Jnr who polled over 1194 while Adwoa Safo polled 328. A third candidate, Sheela Oppong Sakyi placed third with a little of 100 votes.

The Dome-Kwabenya constituency witnessed an intense competition, featuring a three-way contest among Adwoa Safo, Dr. Mike Oquaye, and Sheela Oppong Sakyi. The primary marked a critical moment for the NPP members in the constituency.

As the votes were tallied, it became evident that the majority of party members had chosen to usher in a new representative. Dr. Mike Oquaye secured the victory, leaving Adwoa Safo and Sheela Oppong Sakyi behind.